Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Lab CT Version, news, test results, new features request and suggestions

TOPIC:

CT LAB ver 6.80 3 years 10 months ago #13106

  • Sternas Stefanos
  • Sternas Stefanos's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Moderator
  • Ex Pilot, M.Sc, Ph.D
  • Posts: 4426
  • Thank you received: 1073


LAB CT version 6.80




*** 08-Feb-2019 Revision 006710 ***
*** 02-Mar-2019 Revision 006720 ***
*** 09-Mar-2019 Revision 006730 ***
*** 23-Mar-2019 Revision 006740 BETA 1***
*** 25-Mar-2019 Revision 006745 BETA 2***
*** 12-Apr-2019 Revision 006750 RC1***


-COSMIC 1: Switch our LAB Reference arm-linux OS from Ubuntu to Raspbian

-ADD/Update Support for ROSA Linux R11
-ADD/Update Support for Solus Linux 4.0
-ADD/Update Support for Sabayon Linux 19.03

-Update GNU BinUtils to ver 2.32.0 (Released: 02-02-2019)
-Update 7Zip to ver 19.00 for Windows Host OSes

-ADD pl_ESSModel package to Typhon IDE Components System
-ADD pl_CEF4Typhon package to Typhon IDE Components System

-REMOVE lz_Images package. All pkg fuctionality is now in Graphics.pas unit

-Update ds_Pas2JavaScript_IDE to Ver 6.8.1
-Update lz_TPIPro to Ver 6.8.1
-Update lz_DebuggerFP to Ver 6.8.1
-Update lz_poChecker to Ver 6.8.1
-Update js_BaseRTL to Ver 6.8.1 Source SVN Rev 299
-Update js_Database to Ver 6.8.1
-Update js_WebGL to Ver 6.8.1
-Update lz_DateTimeCtrls to Ver 6.8.1
-Update lz_CustomForms to Ver 6.8.1
-Update lz_FpWeb to Ver 6.8.1
-Update lz_FpReport to Ver 6.8.1
-Update lz_taChart to Ver 6.8.1
-Update lz_taChartVectorial to Ver 6.8.1
-Update lz_taChartBGRA to Ver 6.8.1
-Update lz_taChartAggpas to Ver 6.8.1
-Update lz_taChartPrint to Ver 6.8.1
-Update lz_taCharWMF to Ver 6.8.1
-Update lz_Jcf2 to Ver 6.8.1
-Update lz_Report to Ver 6.8.1
-Update lz_ReportCairoExport to Ver 6.8.1
-Update lz_CairoCanvas to Ver 6.8.1
-Update pl_APElib to Ver 6.8.1
-Update pl_Solutions to Ver 6.8.1
-Update pl_SolutionsWeb to Ver 6.8.1
-Update pl_SDL2 to Ver 6.8.1
-Update pl_TitanSound to Ver 6.8.1
-Update pl_PascalScript to Ver 6.8.1
-Update pl_OpenGL to Ver 6.8.1
-Update pl_OpenGLES to Ver 6.8.1
-Update pl_Vulkan to Ver 6.8.1 (Khronos REF version 1.1.106-core)
-Update pl_VirtualTrees to Ver 6.8.1
-Update pl_Graphics32 to Ver 6.8.1
-Update pl_Graphics32Ext to Ver 6.8.1
-Update pl_Graphics32Magic to Ver 6.8.1
-Update pl_ZeosDBO to Ver 6.8.1 Source SVN Rev 5541
-Update pl_PascalSCADA to Ver 6.8.1 Source SVN Rev 1265
-Update pl_Indy to Ver 6.8.1 Source SVN Rev 5496
-Update pl_JVCL to Ver 6.8.1 Source SVN Rev 6815
-Update pl_RichMemo to Ver 6.8.1 Source SVN Rev 6815
-Update pl_FPSpreadsheet to Ver 6.8.1 Source SVN Rev 6832
-Update pl_RX to Ver 6.8.1 Source SVN Rev 6832
-Update pl_GLScene to Ver 6.8.1 Source SVN Rev 7148 (Synchronize)
-Update pl_GLScene_BASS to Ver 6.8.1 Source SVN Rev 7148 (Synchronize)
-Update pl_GLScene_CgShader to Ver 6.8.1 Source SVN Rev 7148 (Synchronize)
-Update pl_GLScene_FMOD to Ver 6.8.1 Source SVN Rev 7148 (Synchronize)
-Update pl_GLScene_NGD to Ver 6.8.1 Source SVN Rev 7148 (Synchronize)
-Update pl_GLScene_ODE to Ver 6.8.1 Source SVN Rev 7148 (Synchronize)
-Update pl_GLScene_OpenAL to Ver 6.8.1 Source SVN Rev 7148 (Synchronize)
-Update pl_GLScene_SDL to Ver 6.8.1 Source SVN Rev 7148 (Synchronize)
-Update pl_ASIOVST to Ver 6.8.1 Source SVN Rev 1741 (Synchronize)
-Update fpGUI_Toolkit to Ver 6.8.1 Source GIT hash : c965bb623a9c7b75101fc4e877210db718929afc
-Update pl_VampyreImaging to Ver 6.8.1 Source HG hash : a33d8f112f9c85ba063061a41c43b9138a3d4644 (Mercury)
-Update pl_BGRAbitmap to Ver 6.8.1 Source GIT hash : 05a2de6ab5cbbfe29feb246672736c75190d710d
-Update pl_BGRAbitmap4fpgui to Ver 6.8.1 Source GIT hash : 05a2de6ab5cbbfe29feb246672736c75190d710d
-Update pl_BGRAbitmap4lcl_opengl to Ver 6.8.1 Source GIT hash : 05a2de6ab5cbbfe29feb246672736c75190d710d
-Update pl_BGRAbitmap4nogui to Ver 6.8.1 Source GIT hash : 05a2de6ab5cbbfe29feb246672736c75190d710d
-Update pl_BGRAbitmap4noGUI_OpenGL to Ver 6.8.1 Source GIT hash : 05a2de6ab5cbbfe29feb246672736c75190d710d
-Update pl_BGRAControls to Ver 6.8.1 Source GIT hash : b6083a383c72901f6fb8a6d7a43f0416e43b6ee5
-Update pl_RESTDataware to Ver 6.8.1 Source GIT hash : 396dba6ccf1f3f35572594b2aec6f4f27811bfd7
-Update pl_QRCodeGen to Ver 6.8.1 Source GIT hash : bf755a70d05793e67f1898078d542240b2af1afb
-Update pl_Lape to Ver 6.8.1 Source GIT hash : 1ac011b435d47b14773ecf62cf08b8f4bc96a8e2
-Update pl_MacOSMetal to Ver 6.8.1 Source GIT hash : 71b57f7fefd703752e27c79a9c6132ef14a15411
-Update pl_Brook to Ver 6.8.1 Source GIT hash : 25ca9f729b93389b50cf0b8b610571b115305eb5
-Update pl_CEF4Typhon to Ver 6.8.1 Source GIT hash : dbc4900358d3ac344f38e298c145f44ebb635abb
-Update pl_CastleEngine to Ver 6.8.1 Source GIT hash : 2c8a57687e861faed23638b0a4d85cfff302db1b
-Update pl_DWScript to Ver 6.8.1 Source GIT hash : 7f1036213574d2630550d6dca651782e18f1d8fd
-Update pl_HashLib4Pascal to Ver 6.8.1 Source GIT hash : d7e9242a65e89c6a81b3864be049759544a303ec
-Update pl_HtmlViewer to Ver 6.8.1 Source GIT hash : b9cfec7f6de9ebd109ab65ce03ef1fdd08759f44
-Update pl_CeosMW to Ver 6.8.1 Source GIT hash : 857aaf814bbb529bf11c8b17e07d2d172e90a7be
-Update pl_PasDoc to Ver 6.8.1 Source GIT hash : 2026e8f73752c06e19abd79bfeb8f2d1cbd840e6
-Update pl_UOS to Ver 6.8.1 Source GIT hash : 45888970e645c2205e3fad9d52e98be8de0aa96a
-Update pl_OpenDocument to Ver 6.8.1 Source GIT hash : d083ff92e0c58fb64a47d48717178d97124554e5
-Update pl_Html5Canvas to Ver 6.8.1 Source GIT hash : f38808c3578077a249951fec438df266ae48cca9


Synchronize with FreePascal 3.3.1 Source 11-04-2019 SVN Rev 41864





Note1: You can download and test this version from "CTCenter->Update Manager" and select CT "Development Version"
Note2: Please post to this topic any suggestion or problem or fix for LAB CT ver 6.80




What Is LAB CT version ?
PilotLogic Architect and Core Programmer
Attachments:
The following user(s) said Thank You: xcod

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by Sternas Stefanos.

CT LAB ver 6.80 3 years 10 months ago #13110

  • Peter Heckert
  • Peter Heckert's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
  • Junior Member
  • Posts: 62
  • Thank you received: 3
I attached a small project made in CTLAB 6.80.
(It is a small and simple utility to convert impulse patterns into the *.PWL format, that can be read by the SPICE electronic circuit emulator)

The units "Classes" and "SysUtils" are not found, if I press Alt+Up.
Other units e.g. "Forms" are found.

Edit:
This problem is only with CT6.8 32 Bit on Win7 32 Bit and on Win10 64 Bit.
CT6.8 64 Bit doesnt have the problem.
Older problems persist, I see no change.
End Edit.

Edit2:
It happens in 64 Bit also. (Worked once, then never again)
It is probably not dependent from the project.
With projects in Codeocean it happens also.
End Edit2

The project compiles and works ok.
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by Peter Heckert.

CT LAB ver 6.80 3 years 9 months ago #13112

  • Peter Heckert
  • Peter Heckert's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
  • Junior Member
  • Posts: 62
  • Thank you received: 3
The problem vanished, when I rebooted on both computers.

Usually I reboot my home computer (Win10 64 bit) only once a week.
Inbetween it goes into hibernate and quite often Codetyphon and other programs stay open over night.
Possibly thats the cause of the problem.
I was unable to reproduce it.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

CT LAB ver 6.80 3 years 9 months ago #13113

  • Matis A.
  • Matis A.'s Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 779
  • Thank you received: 77
Thanks Sir
PilotLogic Core Programmer

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

CT LAB ver 6.80 3 years 9 months ago #13117

  • Klaus Riesterer
  • Klaus Riesterer's Avatar
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
Sir,

where have the X-buttons on editor-tabs gone?
I miss these because it's very complicated now to deal with the tabs.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

CT LAB ver 6.80 3 years 9 months ago #13120

  • Peter Heckert
  • Peter Heckert's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
  • Junior Member
  • Posts: 62
  • Thank you received: 3
@Mr Riesterer:

Middle Button Click onto the Tab closes the Editor Window.
HTH :-)

If you right click in the Editor window and choose "Options->Pages and Windows" and you can configure the behavior.
The checkbox for the Close "X" ist there, but it cannot been selected.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

CT LAB ver 6.80 3 years 9 months ago #13121

  • Matis A.
  • Matis A.'s Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 779
  • Thank you received: 77
Windows API don't support Tabs with close button
GTK2, QT4 and QT5 APIs support Tabs with close button
Typhon IDE use only native API elements from supported platforms.

If you want Tabs with close button on windows,
my suggestion is to use "Custom Draw" Tabs components
PilotLogic Core Programmer

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by Matis A..

CT LAB ver 6.80 3 years 9 months ago #13128

  • Vbxler
  • Vbxler's Avatar
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
I have now several times successfully installed CT6.7 or CT6.8 under Xubuntu AMD64, but it is not possible to compile an empty project. The application crashes immediately. With CT6.6 everything runs smoothly on Xubuntu AMD64. Win7_64 has no problems with CT6.7 or CT6.8.

I hope you can locate the bug.

Thanks, Vbxler

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

CT LAB ver 6.80 3 years 9 months ago #13131

  • Matis A.
  • Matis A.'s Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 779
  • Thank you received: 77
-Did you install System Libraries ?
-Your Xubuntu Version ?
-Your PC RAM etc ?
PilotLogic Core Programmer

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by Matis A..

CT LAB ver 6.80 3 years 9 months ago #13132

  • Vbxler
  • Vbxler's Avatar
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
Hallo Sir:

1) Yes, several times
2) Linux version 4.15.0-45-generic (buildd@lgw01-amd64-031) (gcc version 7.3.0 (Ubuntu 7.3.0-16ubuntu3)) #48-Ubuntu SMP Tue Jan 29 16:28:13 UTC 2019
3) 8GiB+ 2GiB Swap

After the installation, I get the message that everything went well.
But can not compile a project without the IDE crashes.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

CT LAB ver 6.80 3 years 9 months ago #13133

  • Matis A.
  • Matis A.'s Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 779
  • Thank you received: 77
Sir

1) We install a new Xubuntu (xubuntu-18.04.1-desktop-amd64.iso)
2) We install CodeTyphon LAB 6.8 with the default procedure more info (screen 1).
3) We test an empty project without any problem (screen 2)
4) We build some CodeOcean Projects without any problem (screen 3 and 4)

Now we are testing MultiArch CodeTyphon Installation.

How can I help you ?


PS: According our lab logs, we test CodeTyphon 6.70 before Final Release on Ubuntu 18.04.1 LTS and Ubuntu 18.04.1 LTS MATE.
Tests on Debian 9.7 and Fedora 29 are Default GO-ON-GO Release Tests.
PilotLogic Core Programmer

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by Matis A..

CT LAB ver 6.80 3 years 9 months ago #13136

  • Matis A.
  • Matis A.'s Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 779
  • Thank you received: 77
We finish and our lab tests for CodeTyphon MultiArch technology
on Xubuntu (xubuntu-18.04.1-desktop-amd64.iso)
without any problem.

Screen with Typhon32 and Typhon64,
yes we test empty project and all are OK
PilotLogic Core Programmer

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

CT LAB ver 6.80 3 years 9 months ago #13137

  • Vbxler
  • Vbxler's Avatar
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
Thank you sir!

At the moment I have little time and will be working on version 6.60
because this version also meets all requirements.
In a few days I will perform a new installation.

Maybe it works then.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

CT LAB ver 6.80 3 years 9 months ago #13148

  • Sternas Stefanos
  • Sternas Stefanos's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Moderator
  • Ex Pilot, M.Sc, Ph.D
  • Posts: 4426
  • Thank you received: 1073
[ANN]
Next LAB Episode

Ultra Web Server + Pas2JS Server

Server Side Pascal it's a fact !!!!

After Pas2js client side web technology,
I want to say a BIG thanks to FreePascal Team for this new technology.

Future it's so exacting...
PilotLogic Architect and Core Programmer

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by Sternas Stefanos.

CT LAB ver 6.80 3 years 9 months ago #13150

  • Sternas Stefanos
  • Sternas Stefanos's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Moderator
  • Ex Pilot, M.Sc, Ph.D
  • Posts: 4426
  • Thank you received: 1073
[ANN]

ADD pl_CEF4Typhon package to Typhon IDE Components System

Screen1: SimpleServer : HTTP and websockets server with CEF for communication between applications in localhost.
Screen2: Simple web browser;

on latest Windows 10 64bits Ent (1809)

Work in process...
PilotLogic Architect and Core Programmer

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by Sternas Stefanos.

CT LAB ver 6.80 3 years 9 months ago #13182

  • universe
  • universe's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
  • Junior Member
  • Posts: 122
  • Thank you received: 8
Found a small bug In CT6.8 Typing enter while find components is empty shows an error "Cannot focus a disabled or invisible window."
CT6.8 32bit on Windows 7 64bit.
Thanks.
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

CT LAB ver 6.80 3 years 9 months ago #13183

  • Sternas Stefanos
  • Sternas Stefanos's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Moderator
  • Ex Pilot, M.Sc, Ph.D
  • Posts: 4426
  • Thank you received: 1073
Thanks Sir
we will test and fix this
PilotLogic Architect and Core Programmer

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

CT LAB ver 6.80 3 years 9 months ago #13184

  • Peter Heckert
  • Peter Heckert's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
  • Junior Member
  • Posts: 62
  • Thank you received: 3
I made an (intentional) small testproject.

Initially I wanted to show, that the debugger does not step into FormatDateTime (and not into other routines, when these are in a *.inc file)

Then a new problem turned up, see the screenshot.
Both breakpoints look as if they have triggered, but the program did not stop there, I got this result without any interaction.
The debugger Output says: Stopped at line 17, but it has not stopped.
When I continue the program then the red squared Stop button stays red and only "Reset debugger" turns it ino the gray inactive state.

I am on WIN10 64 Bit.
The problem appears with Typhon 6.8 32 bit and 64 bit.
The exception window appears only in CT 64 bit, not in CT32 bit.

Addendum:
This error happens with default -O1 optimization.
(maybe FreePascal is faster than light? SCNR)

This error doesnt happen, if I compile the program with no optimization.
In this case the breakpoints behave normally.

It is, however, not possible to step into FormatDateTime();

(I did not attach a project for download, it is probably faster to type these 2 lines of code into a standard commandline project)

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by Peter Heckert. Reason: Addendum

CT LAB ver 6.80 3 years 9 months ago #13195

  • Matis A.
  • Matis A.'s Avatar
  • Offline
  • Moderator
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 779
  • Thank you received: 77
We release LAB CodeTyphon ver 6.80 Revision 006720
with a lot of new things...

A month of hard work from our LAB TEAM.

Please, test, report, suggest and
always have fun....
PilotLogic Core Programmer
The following user(s) said Thank You: xcod

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by Matis A..

CT LAB ver 6.80 3 years 9 months ago #13200

  • Klaus Riesterer
  • Klaus Riesterer's Avatar
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
You wrote '... with a lot of new things'
Where can one find the information on what is new?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.