Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Discussions for CodeTyphon Studio Installation and Setup.
  • Page:

TOPIC:

CodeTyphon on RaspberryPi? 11 years 3 weeks ago #3627

• Xepol
  • Xepol's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 0
I was curious - since FPC and Lazarus both run quite succesfully on RPi, has anyone succeeded building CodeTyphon on RPi? I'm fairly new at this, but CodeTyphon is already my favorite way to install FPC&Lazarus on Linux&Windows targets and I was hoping that it would work on RPi.

Sadly, I am seeing some strange errors from the build script that flit by too fast to read or capture.

Anyone have any success or hints?

Thanks.

(and yes, I am trying to build on a 512mb model b RPi with 32gb of storage on an class 10 SD card - so the whole thing is pretty snappy!)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

CodeTyphon on RaspberryPi? 11 years 3 weeks ago #3628

• Sternas Stefanos
  • Ex Pilot, M.Sc, Ph.D
  • Thank you received: 1102
Sir
we will not port CT to RPi for the moment.
You can use cross-build method.

Please, try CT ver 4.20
PilotLogic Architect and Core Programmer

CodeTyphon on RaspberryPi? 11 years 3 weeks ago #3641

• Xepol
Is it the Raspberry Pi platform specifically, or just any ARM based Linux distro that you are currently avoiding in general to keep from having to do testing for another platform?

I'm just curious about the basis of the exclusion itself, as the ARM platforms running Linux are definitely starting to grow in volume and capabilities as time moves forward.

CodeTyphon on RaspberryPi? 11 years 3 weeks ago #3642

• Sternas Stefanos
  • Ex Pilot, M.Sc, Ph.D
  • Thank you received: 1102
ARM based Linux distro Sir
PilotLogic Architect and Core Programmer
The following user(s) said Thank You: Xepol

CodeTyphon on RaspberryPi? 11 years 2 weeks ago #3657

• Xepol