Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
General discussions, feature requests for CodeTyphon Project and discussions that don't fit in any of the other specific CodeTyphon forum categories.
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Bringing a form from another project does not apear in Designer 6 years 3 months ago #11322

• Fernando
  • Fernando's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 0
Hi,

I am new to CT, so please forgive me if this is a silly question.
I am about to switch for Delphi to CT, doing some test projects. In one of them, I wanted to include a form written in a CO sample project: I copied the .pas and .frm files to the project directory, added the .pas file in the project inspector, adjusted then uses statement, and set up a button which creates the form and shows it. Compiling the project works ok, but the added form does not show up in the designer when opening the .pas unit. Is that correct? How to proceed?
Best

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Bringing a form from another project does not apear in Designer 6 years 3 months ago #11323

• Sternas Stefanos
  • Ex Pilot, M.Sc, Ph.D
  • Thank you received: 1100
Sir
we need more info
please attach here (zip first) the form file
PilotLogic Architect and Core Programmer

Bringing a form from another project does not apear in Designer 6 years 3 months ago #11327

• Fernando
Hi Sternas,

Sorry for the scarce information, I believed it was something wrong from my part. Here is it in detail:

Typhon64 v6.3 on windows 10 x64, last update.

1. I opened the sample project fpsgrid (from pl_FPSpreadsheet) and saved it to a new directory ct-test2. Renamed Form1 to Main Form. Saved and exit.
2. From the sample proyect tools in lz_taChart copied toolsdemomw.pas and toolsdemomw.frm to ct-test2.