CT on Kali Linux

Locked

We test CT lab 4.20 on Kali Linux

kali


Kali Linux
(formerly known as BackTrack) is a Debian-based distribution with a collection of security and forensics tools.
It features timely security updates, support for the ARM architecture, a choice of four popular desktop environments, and seamless upgrades to newer versions.

Is a new open source distribution that facilitates penetration testing. Whereas BackTrack was built on Ubuntu, Kali is built from scratch and constructed on Debian and is FHS-compliant. Kali also has improved software repositories that are synchronized with the Debian repositories so it makes it easier to keep it updated, apply patches and add new tools. It is also easy to customize your own Kali Linux so that it contains only the packages and features that are required. You can also customize your desktop environment to use Gnome(default), KDE, LXDE, XFCE or whatever you prefer.

More for Kali Linux here

Screens from our CodeTyphon test here

Login

Wiki Recently Added

Platforms
Thursday, 22 May 2014
Cross-Build for Rasberry Pi
Tuesday, 17 December 2013
Wiki Syntax Highlighter
Saturday, 09 November 2013
CodeTyphon Icons
Sunday, 19 May 2013
CodeTyphon Status
Sunday, 19 May 2013
Cross-Build for Android
Friday, 17 May 2013
Cross-Build for WinCE 6.5.3
Friday, 17 May 2013
Cross-Build for WinCE
Friday, 17 May 2013
Packages Installation Matrix
Sunday, 05 May 2013
Uninstall CodeTyphon
Wednesday, 01 May 2013

Wiki Recently Modified

Extra Tools
Thursday, 15 January 2015
pl_Win_DirectX
Saturday, 10 January 2015
Directory Structure
Friday, 09 January 2015
CodeTyphon Status
Friday, 09 January 2015
CodeTyphon Download
Friday, 09 January 2015
CodeTyphon About
Wednesday, 07 January 2015
Quick Installation Procedure
Sunday, 28 December 2014
System Requirements
Sunday, 28 December 2014
Uninstall CodeTyphon
Sunday, 28 December 2014

Who's Online

We have 160 guests and 5 members online

  • aef
  • cvijanovic
  • dinmil
  • sternas
  • xmen

Forum Latest

More Topics »